Tourism Subject Area Awards Luncheon

Start date and time

Thursday 28 November 2019


Craiglockhart Campus

Every autumn, the Tourism subject area holds its annual Awards Luncheon, to celebrate the achievements of students from the preceding academic session. In 2019 the ceremony was chaired by David Jarman, in support of Michael Herriott as the overall coordinator. Ivana Rihova also played a coordinating role, both before and during the ceremony. A number of external partners are invited to attend each year, often in support of prizes and awards that they sponsor. These range from longstanding partners in the hospitality, tourism and events sectors, to public sector organisation at local and national levels of government.